Timeline 2017

14 January 2017 – Housemasters & Staff Senior School report back for winter camp.
15 January 2017 – Boys of Classes IX, X, SCF, XI and XII report back for winter camp.

05 February 2017 – Kashmir Day.
16 February 2017 – Staff of Prep & Junior School report back.
17 February 2017 – Teachers’ Training Session starts.

02 March 2017 – Matric Board exam starts.
05 March 2017 – College reopens. Boys report back after winter vacations.
09 March 2017 – New admission of Prep School arrives.
10 March 2017 – New admission of Junior School Class I arrives.
11 March 2017 – New admission of Junior School Class II, III, IV arrive.
15 March 2017 – Long weekend for SCF, XI & XII from 15th after classes to Sunday 19th.
18 March 2017 – Class IX Board exam starts.
19 March 2017 – Boys of Class VIII report after winter vacations.
20 March 2017 – New admission Class VIII arrives.
23 March 2017 – Pakistan Day.
27 March 2017 – Hockey A, B Leagues (Prep School).
29 March 2017 – Welcome Party & Group Photo of New Admissions (Junior School).
02 April 2017 – Visiting.
08 April 2017 – Excursion (Junior School).
10 April 2017 – Hockey & Cricket B League (Prep School), Football (A,B) League (Prep School).
11 April 2017 – Qirat Competition (Junior School).
15 April 2017 – Art Extravaganza.
17 April 2017 – Cricket League (Junior School).
21 April 2017 – Hand Writing Competition (Junior School).
24 April 2017 – Football & Basketball B Leagues (Senior School), Basketball & Badminton Leagues (Prep School).
29 April 2017 – Art Competition.
01 May 2017 – Cricket A League (Prep School).
03 May 2017 – SCF Syndicate exam starts. Inter House Urdu/English Declamation-Junior (Senior School).
06 May 2017 – Inter Part II Board exam starts.
13 May 2017 – First Term Exam Starts.
19 May 2017 – Long weekend boys can leave after paper.
22 May 2017 – Cricket B League (Prep School).
25 May 2017 – Ramazan Starts.
26 May 2017 – Spellings Competition (Junior School).
29 May 2017 – Urdu Speech Competition (Junior School).
03 June 2017 – P.T Competition (Prep School), Creative Writing Competition (Junior School).
10 June 2017 – Qirat Competition (Prep School).
12 June 2017 – Cricket & Hockey A Leagues start (Senior School), English Speech Competition (Junior School).
16 June 2017 – Qirat Competition (Senior School).
24 June 2017 – Eid-ul-Fitr Holidays.
02 July 2017 – Boys report back after Eid Holidays.
07 July 2017 – Athletics Competition starts (Prep School).
08 July 2017 – Edhi Day.
12 July 2017 – Inter House Athletics Competition starts (Senior School).
20 July 2017 – Sports Day.
21 July 2017 – Excursions (Senior School).
27 July 2017 – English Speech Competition (Prep School).
28 July 2017 – College Funfair.
31 July 2017 – Basketball & Football A Leagues (Senior School).
01 August 2017 – Hand Writing Competition (Prep School).
03 August 2017 – Book Fair.
07 August 2017 – Urdu Speech Competition (Prep School).
08 August 2017 – Story Telling (Junior School).
12 August 2017 – Quiz Competition (Junior School).
14 August 2017 – Independence Day, Singing & P.T (Junior School).
16 August 2017 – Mid Term Exam Starts.
26 August 2017 – Eid-ul-Azha Holidays, Boys can leave after paper.
03 September 2017 – Boys report back after Eid Holidays.
06 September 2017 – Defence Day of Pakistan.
12 September 2017 – Spoken English Competition (Prep School).
15 September 2017 – Inter House Declamation Seniors (Senior School).
27 September 2017 – Performing Arts Show.
28 September 2017 – Founder’s Day.
05 October 2017 – Teachers Day.
07 October 2017 – All Pakistan bilingual declamation.
11 October 2017 – Talent Gala (Senior School), Excursions (Junior School).
14 October 2017 – Sports Fixture (Away) APS (Senior School).
17 October 2017 – Sports Fixture (Away) APS (Junior School).
20 October 2017 – Sports Fixture (Away) Aitchison College (Prep School) + Excursions, Sports Fixture (Home) Aitchison College (Senior School).
30 October 2017 – Annual Photographs (Junior School).
31 October 2017 – Annual Photographs (Senior School).
02 November 2017 – Annual Photographs (Prep School).
04 November 2017 – Poetry Recitation (Junior School).
07 November 2017 – Thanksgiving Lunch (Prep & Junior Schools).
08 November 2017 – Thanksgiving Lunch (Senior School).
09 November 2017 – Iqbal Day.
13 November 2017 – Golden Lunch (Prep School).
16 November 2017 – Golden Lunch (Junior School).
22 November 2017 – Golden Lunch (Senior School).
25 November 2017 – Annual Exam Starts.

07 December 2017 – Term Ends, Boys leave for Winter Vacations

January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December

Lawrence College Ghora Gali, Murree – Pakistan

Calendar of Events

2017

Date Day Event
14 Jan Sat Housemasters & Staff Senior School report back for winter camp.
15 Jan Sun Boys of Classes IX, X, SCF, XI and XII report back for winter camp.
05 Feb Sun Kashmir Day.
16 Feb Thr Staff of Prep & Junior School report back.
17 Feb Fri Teachers’ Training Session starts.
02 Mar Thr Matric Board exam starts.
05 Mar Sun College reopens. Boys report back after winter vacations.
09 Mar Thr New admission of Prep School arrives.
10 Mar Fri New admission of Junior School Class I arrives.
11 Mar Sat New admission of Junior School Class II, III, IV arrive.
15 Mar Wed Long weekend for SCF, XI & XII from 15th after classes to Sunday 19th.
18 Mar Sat Class IX Board exam starts.
19 Mar Sun Boys of Class VIII report after winter vacations.
20 Mar Mon New admission Class VIII arrives.
23 Mar Thr Pakistan Day.
27 Mar Mon Hockey A, B Leagues (Prep School).
29 Mar Wed Welcome Party & Group Photo of New Admissions (Junior School).
02 Apr Sun Visiting.
08 Apr Sat Excursion (Junior School).
10 Apr Mon Hockey & Cricket B League (Prep School), Football (A,B) League (Prep School).
11 Apr Tue Qirat Competition (Junior School).
15 Apr Sat Art Extravaganza.
17 Apr Mon Cricket League (Junior School).
21 Apr Fri Hand Writing Competition (Junior School).
24 Apr Mon Football & Basketball B Leagues (Senior School), Basketball & Badminton Leagues (Prep School).
29 Apr Sat Art Competition.
01 May Mon Cricket A League (Prep School).
03 May Wed SCF Syndicate exam starts. Inter House Urdu/English Declamation-Junior (Senior School).
06 May Sat Inter Part II Board exam starts.
13 May Sat First Term Exam Starts.
19 May Fri Long weekend boys can leave after paper.
22 May Mon Cricket B League (Prep School).
25 May Thr Ramazan Starts.
26 May Fri Spellings Competition (Junior School).
29 May Mon Urdu Speech Competition (Junior School).
03 Jun Sat P.T Competition (Prep School), Creative Writing Competition (Junior School).
10 Jun Sat Qirat Competition (Prep School).
12 Jun Mon Cricket & Hockey A Leagues start (Senior School), English Speech Competition (Junior School).
16 Jun Fri Qirat Competition (Senior School).
24 Jun Sat Eid-ul-Fitr Holidays.
02 Jul Sun Boys report back after Eid Holidays.
07 Jul Fri Athletics Competition starts (Prep School).
08 Jul Sat Edhi Day.
12 Jul Wed Inter House Athletics Competition starts (Senior School).
20 Jul Thr Sports Day.
21 Jul Fri Excursions (Senior School).
27 Jul Thr English Speech Competition (Prep School).
28 Jul Fri College Funfair.
31 Jul Mon Basketball & Football A Leagues (Senior School).
01 Aug Tue Hand Writing Competition (Prep School).
03 Aug Thr Book Fair.
07 Aug Mon Urdu Speech Competition (Prep School).
08 Aug Tue Story Telling (Junior School).
12 Aug Sat Quiz Competition (Junior School).
14 Aug Mon Independence Day, Singing & P.T (Junior School).
16 Aug Wed Mid Term Exam Starts.
26 Aug Sat Eid-ul-Azha Holidays, Boys can leave after paper.
03 Sep Sun Boys report back after Eid Holidays.
06 Sep Wed Defence Day of Pakistan.
12 Sep Tue Spoken English Competition (Prep School).
15 Sep Fri Inter House Declamation Seniors (Senior School).
27 Sep Wed Performing Arts Show.
28 Sep Thr Founder’s Day.
05 Oct Thr Teachers Day.
07 Oct Sat All Pakistan bilingual declamation.
11 Oct Wed Talent Gala (Senior School), Excursions (Junior School).
14 Oct Sat Sports Fixture (Away) APS (Senior School).
17 Oct Tue Sports Fixture (Away) APS (Junior School).
20 Oct Fri Sports Fixture (Away) Aitchison College (Prep School) + Excursions, Sports Fixture (Home) Aitchison College (Senior School).
30 Oct Mon Annual Photographs (Junior School).
31 Oct Tue Annual Photographs (Senior School).
02 Nov Thr Annual Photographs (Prep School).
04 Nov Sat Poetry Recitation (Junior School).
07 Nov Tue Thanksgiving Lunch (Prep & Junior Schools).
08 Nov Wed Thanksgiving Lunch (Senior School).
09 Nov Thr Iqbal Day.
13 Nov Mon Golden Lunch (Prep School).
16 Nov Thr Golden Lunch (Junior School).
22 Nov Wed Golden Lunch (Senior School).
25 Nov Sat Annual Exam Starts.
07 Dec Thr Term Ends, Boys leave for Winter Vacations.